top of page

Salad from a small apartment garden


I have some nice unpublished content from last year that I want to share. This fibrous light meal packed with vitamin C was made during the last days of September using mostly produce from my own terrace! What I don't have is an apple tree, although that would look quite fabulous! Neither are the chia seeds or the sunflower seeds, but I have actually managed to grow both of them here in the coastal Atlantic climate of the Bay of Biscay, they were harvested later last year.

Preparation time: 10 minutes

Serves: 1 person

Ingredients

  • 1 apple

  • 1 carrot

  • 1 cherry tomato

  • chia seeds

  • 1 radish

  • 6 small green peppers

  • 1 small green tomato

  • sunflower seeds

Preparation

Clean and slice the apple, carrot, radish and tomato thinly. Lay out all the ingredients in a circular pattern. Sprinkle over with seeds. Optionally, add some dressing, for example apple vinegar and/or a vegetable oil (I like hemp oil, but it has a quite strong taste). Follow my layout in the picture if you like, or even better, invent your own!


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page