top of page

Cleansing rice and fruits + Layout tutorial

Today I had the good fortune of enjoying basmati rice with parsley. Parsley is a herb I find particularly soothing. I picked the four largest peppers from my garden terrace, and fried them in some sunflower oil and lightly salted them. To take advantage of the oil, I also fried sliced apple as well. And to make it all prettier, I sprinkled chia seeds over the apples.

I would like to explain briefly how to decorate plates like I do! For a basic circular patterns, one way is to divide the circumference.

First place one slice, then another at the direct opposite side of the plate. Then place two more at the perpendicular locations, so if the first ones were placed at 12 and 6 o'clock, the next ones go at 3 and 9. Keep doing divisions by placing the next slices at the middle points of the remaining gaps until you have used as many slices as possible. Depending on the number of slices, you could also plan the distribution ahead, if you have twelve, twenty-four or a little bit more , you do a clock-layout. Another example: If you have a 25 slices or items, you can start with evenly spacing out five, and then place four in each gap. So look at the number you have, find a nice division, and work from that. I hope you get the idea!


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page